Sagarmatha National Park | Nepal

The Everest Region, officially named Khumbu, includes the Sagarmatha National Park (above Monju) and the Sagarmatha National Park Buffer Zone (between Lukla and Monju).

Sagarmatha, the Nepali name for Mount Everest, is a truly exceptional and awe-inspiring region with many of the highest, most dramatic peaks, glaciers, and deep valleys on Earth.

Sagarmatha is home to rare species like the snow leopard and the lesser panda. The Sherpa people that inhabit the region are highly regarded as elite mountaineers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *