Seychelles | East Africa

Off the coast of East Africa sits the Seychelles, an archipelago of 115 islands in the Indian Ocean. Once disputed between France and Great Britain, the islands eventually fell under British control. Independence was gained in 1976.

The island of Mahé serves as a hub for visiting the other islands and is home to the capital, Victoria. Mahé also boasts the beautiful mountain rainforests of Morne Seychellois National Park and the quintessential tropical beaches of Beau Vallon and Anse Takamaka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *